My fertility journey!

Hi Everyone!

I have just got back from Thailand!  What an amazing place!  Can you imagine – I saw a baby elephant frolicking in the waves at the beach!   I am very relaxed!  A great place to re-charge the batteries.  Highly recommend that when you just want to get away from it all!   I was able to attend a wonderful Thai meditation which included focusing on the breath – very powerful way to get out of your head! or stop the little voice!

Now that we are back from our trip I am going to focus on getting myself ready for the possibility of another IVF treatment, or falling pregnant on our own…  I am at the crossroads on that….

I read a wonderful website recently which really highlighted the difference of attitude towards egg quality between East and West medical philosophies.  Did you know that you are able to contribute the quality of your eggs!  Yes – if you FSH level is too high and you are being told your eggs are of low quality, well there is something you can do about it!  Not making any promises of course, but the more we can do to create a successful outcome through taking care of our own bodies the better, wouldn’t you agree!?   It takes 3 months for your follicles to mature before they ovulate!  You can prepare your body, to enhance the quality of your eggs by making sure you are at peak health when those little follicles start to mature!

So, in light of that, I will be starting my regime of health, and am looking forward to it!  I really would love to recommend juicing to you, which I will be re-starting tomorrow!  It gives you all the nutrients and vitamins you need for the day in one glass – and it all natural.  Doesn’t get better than that!  Clive and I have been doing it on and off since the beginning of the year, and I have really experienced a feeling of vitality that I didn’t have before.    Don’t forget that when you ‘juice’ – that you are not getting your daily requirement of fibre which is essential, so make sure you add this into your daily diet.   I don’t believe in ‘diets’, I do believe in a lifestyle diet!  The word ‘diet’ immediately makes me think of deprivation!   Its important that we frame the things we do in a positive way that allows our subconscious to agree with what we are doing!!!

The link to the website I referred to earlier is: www.thefertilesoul.com     I am sure you will find some of their information very interesting.  Also the book the ‘The Infertility Cure’  is great and covers a lot of the information they have on the site too.

Let me know what you think!

Louise x

The status of this blog

Leave a Reply

